A so called improvements in TS12 SP1

samplaire

I'm aware that the developers took much much time to prepare the patch. One thing though is difficult to understand. Why the heck the lack of an icon or screenshot raised from warning to error now??!! Is it so dangerous? Will it eat my Trainz installation? As a freeware developer I'm angry on it! You just don't care about me. I won't torment on them (the developers). This is wasting of their time and effort to 'fix' this this way. Thank you! :(

Actually, I support N3V on this. It's a requirement for Download Station assets to have a screenshot/thumbnail (and in some cases, an icon). N3V are simply extending this to other assets.

Shane

That's always been the case, and is not new to TS12 SP1. It's due to the fact that the built-in assets are stored in the .JA files, which means that CM cannot check for faults in them unless they are opened for edit and recommitted.

Shane

No, some of my assets which had only warnings in TS12, now are marked faulty.

My all assets have screenshots (I don't like assets with no screenshot) but sometimes I miss it preparing a cdp and publishing it.

In the process of making a loco or enuything elese you have a raw config and all the necessary files. Only when this object is ready I prepare a screenshot. You nay say I can just delete the lines about the screenshot from the config. But then I could forget it before publishing. Now what is better for me durnig the process of preparing an asset: a warning or an error?

Last edited:
yes, of course.

-lack of an icon in some of my product assets (there is the icon tag in the config though)
-lack of a screenshot in some of my assets (there is the icon tag in the config though)

Again, is this so dangerous to become an error while it was a warning (or no info) in TS12??