PDA

View Full Version : Faulty Train FX library, please help



Spanderson
January 31st, 2013, 10:48 PM
I tried downloading the new train fx library today but when it installed all of my JR content became faulty. I tried deleting the file and re-installing it but everything was still faulty. In content manager I discovered the file itself is faulty and comes up with one error: TADCompileAsset unable to initialise script system.

I even tried backdating to the old library, which worked fine before, but came up with the same error. :confused:

I am using TS2010 on Mac ande everything has worked fine for me up until this point. Any help would be appreciated, I want my awesome JR content back:'(


Thanks in advance for any help you can offer.

P.S. I downloaded the TS2010 sound library, not the 2012 one.

shaneturner12
February 1st, 2013, 03:24 AM
I'd like to also ask you why there's no sign of TS:Mac (or any of the PC versions) on your timeline.

Shane

boyerm25
February 1st, 2013, 07:43 AM
Try the TS12 version of the Train FX Library.

yutzk
February 1st, 2013, 09:02 AM
Try the TS12 version of the Train FX Library.

Why would he try the TS12 version? It's meant specifically for TS12 only, not MAC.

Anyways for the original poster, I would try deleting the Train FX library in content manager and reinstall the TS09/10 variant from the site again. This is the one you need since MAC is equal to 2010.

If the reinstall doesnt fix anything i would suggest doing a database repair as well in content manager ( do the Extended Database Repair). It may take a bit but its suggested...Right now based on the error it seems like the game doesnt even want to run the script so im not sure that its a script problem but rather something up with your game itself. Try the above though first before reporting back.

Spanderson
February 1st, 2013, 11:57 AM
Reinstalling failed, repairing database now. Thanks for the tip.

Spanderson
February 1st, 2013, 11:59 AM
I'd like to also ask you why there's no sign of TS:Mac (or any of the PC versions) on your timeline.

Shane

I am not sure how this timeline works, I don't even know how it knows i played the terrible Ipad version, and I am sorry if I am missing anything obvious.

shaneturner12
February 1st, 2013, 12:04 PM
The timeline shows what versions of Trainz you have registered with N3V.

Shane

Spanderson
February 1st, 2013, 12:22 PM
I bought this game from Auran and downloaded it off their site. I am not sure why it is not showing up.

Spanderson
February 1st, 2013, 12:42 PM
Repairing te database worked!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks for all your help.

yutzk
February 1st, 2013, 12:55 PM
Repairing te database worked!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks for all your help.

No problem...databases are always loads of fun, no matter if its Trainz or more complex business systems.... Glad your good now!