PDA

View Full Version : yet another custom train error (texturing)



groudonrules
December 28th, 2012, 04:57 PM
ok so i got the powerhaul working with help from a trainz veteran but my textures wont show when done in gmax and all online help is not helping (just making things worse) this is the last step before it goes on download station any one willing to help?

Dinorius_Redundicus
December 28th, 2012, 05:06 PM
If you can describe the problem a bit better, especially show us some screenshots of it, you might get better advice.

groudonrules
December 28th, 2012, 05:14 PM
ok i add the texture to my loco in gmax export it to my train content (overwrite old mesh file) and it does not show up in mesh viewer or ingame

Dinorius_Redundicus
December 28th, 2012, 05:29 PM
Sorry for these basic questions, but I don't know how experienced you are at content creation for Trainz.

Can you at least see the mesh in PEV Mesh Viewer?
Are the texture images in a format that Trainz can read (.tga, .bmp, .bmp)?
What are the dimensions of the image files - width and height in pixels?
Do you have a set of .texture.txt files in the same folder as your .im mesh?
Do the contents of those .texture.txt files correspond to the images you are trying to use?


.

groudonrules
December 29th, 2012, 06:30 AM
i see the mesh in viewer but with no texture and my loco does not show at all if i make folders

Dinorius_Redundicus
December 29th, 2012, 07:13 AM
Please answer all my other questions too, otherwise I can't even begin to help you. If you don't understand what the questions mean, say so.