PDA

View Full Version : How on earth do i get routes into trainz 2010?



mchone2012
August 16th, 2012, 08:16 PM
i keep downloading routes and dragging them into content manager to load up but then when i click on start when its all done downloading it doesnt show up in my routes list ... did i do something wrong? because all the content within the route shows up in track and buildings in surveyor mode but otherwise there isnt a route that says its name in the listings of my routes...??? for example downloaded horse shoe curve doesnt show up in my routes but the content is all over the track and buildings sections in create your own route mode ... someone tell me how to do this please so i can get back to running some trains..........

Dermmy
August 16th, 2012, 10:15 PM
At the top of the routes menu is a little gold star that toggles 'favourites' on and off. By default only built-in and your own routes show up. Click the star....

boyerm25
August 17th, 2012, 07:23 AM
And download through content manager instead of the actual DLS page.