PDA

View Full Version : Can't use decouple command in session create?



boyerm25
July 13th, 2012, 07:40 PM
I have modified the built-in "Port Ogden And Northern" route. However, when I go to create a session, once I get to creating AI commands, the Decouple Command is allowed (via the Driver Command rule), but in driver setup when I click on the green arrow i do not see decouple. And I need to use decouple because at the beginning of the session a union pacific trainsfer comes and drops off some cars. Can someone help me or tell me what is going on?

p-dehnert
July 14th, 2012, 01:30 AM
The decouple command is only available in driver. It has to know the name of all vehicles in the consist, at the time of the decoupling action, which it doesn't know in surveyor. Use another decouple command instead (uncouplez or similar, which use the position to decouple).

Peter

boyerm25
July 14th, 2012, 09:27 AM
Okay, thanks.