PDA

View Full Version : Backdating



boyerm25
June 16th, 2012, 06:01 PM
I am getting TS12 tomorrow. However, It will be on a PC that I don't normally use. I was wondering if it would be possible to backdate the built-in content (yes, I know thats a lot of content) or at least some of the built-in content to my TS Mac.

Beattie
June 16th, 2012, 06:29 PM
Correct me people if I am wrong. But I don't believe trainz 12 and TS Mac are compatible and vise versa.

boyerm25
June 16th, 2012, 07:14 PM
That's too bad...:(

RRSignal
June 16th, 2012, 07:57 PM
If you mean export assets out of TS12 as CDP files and import them into TS-Mac, you should be able to do that, if TS-Mac has a way to open CDP files in CMP. You probably won't have to backdate the content either, as (from a quick spot-check) the trainz-build numbers of the content included with TS12 is not very high.

boyerm25
June 17th, 2012, 08:08 AM
Well I mean export TS12 built-in content and then dump the CDP in TS MAC CMP.

cascaderailroad
June 12th, 2013, 07:37 PM
I backdate assets all the time ... I have a friend that has TS12, and he says that oftentimes it shows that assets below trainzbuild 2.9 are no longer supported.

What if an asset had a config file trainzbuild of 1.5, 2, 2.6 ... etc ... Couldn't you simply update the lower trainzbuild to be 2.9 ... so it would run in TS12 ?