PDA

View Full Version : TS 12 Won't run.



chenrikson
June 7th, 2012, 03:37 PM
OK -- I bought TS 12 (download). Downloaded all 6 files and went thru setup. The initial setup automatically applied patches to bring the build up to 49922. Program ran fine, but after I exited the program I was unable to get it to run again. I deleted the install and ran the install again. This time none of the patches were applied, and the program ran fine. I applied both patches and the program wouldn't run. The opening logo is fine, and all menu options are fine until I try to operate the train, ant the program hangs. I deleted the program (again) and reinstalled. Build 46957 worked great!. I applied the patch to upgrade to build 48249 -- that broke it again!:'(

Any suggestions wouldbe appreciated

Craig

oknotsen
June 7th, 2012, 03:53 PM
Your account here does not show TS12, so I assume you did not registed the game to your account yet. That might cause a problem if you do enter your username+pw under options.

Go register your game here and see if that solves it:
https://www.auran.com/planetauran/SN_Enter_Serialnumber.php

chenrikson
June 8th, 2012, 11:49 AM
Thanks for the suggestion, but that didn't do it. Things are OK until the ads come up -- and then it hangs. I have updated the graphics drivers with no success. I will be sending logs to Auran as well.

shaneturner12
June 8th, 2012, 11:59 AM
What errors are you getting?

Shane

chenrikson
June 8th, 2012, 07:21 PM
Shane -- As I said in the OP, Trainz will not start after applying the 48249 patch, Ne specific report of errors, just a refusal to start.

Craig

JCitron
June 8th, 2012, 08:48 PM
Shane -- As I said in the OP, Trainz will not start after applying the 48249 patch, Ne specific report of errors, just a refusal to start.

Craig

Craig,

This sounds like a corrupt assets.tdx database, or the database hasn't been updated after performing the patch. Normally once the patch is done, the database will update when Trainz TS12 is started for the first time. Did you, by chance, cancel any messages about performing a database repair after your patch?

Try doing the repair and see if this fixes the problem.

Start CMP and Choose File, Extended Database Repair. In your case, we will do the Extended Database Repair instead of the quick one. This can take some time, so plan on doing this when your PC can be left alone. When this is done, see if the program starts up.

Note: If launcher hanges, navigate to where you installed TS12. This is usually in C:\Program Files(x86)\Auran\TS12\bin.
Look for ContentManager.exe

John

shaneturner12
June 9th, 2012, 02:15 AM
It also sounds like a possible patch failure, or one that did not install properly.

Did you encounter any errors (or even a Patch Aborted) message whilst patching?

Shane

chenrikson
June 9th, 2012, 01:53 PM
Thanks guys -- the extended database repair procedure worked and the program now runs without a problem!

I really appreciate the level of support from you all.

Craig

Scottbe8
June 9th, 2012, 04:56 PM
Thanks guys -- the extended database repair procedure worked and the program now runs without a problem!

I really appreciate the level of support from you all.

Craig

Glad to hear it, Craig. I'm guessing you're not too willing just yet to patch up to 49922?

chenrikson
June 9th, 2012, 07:58 PM
Oh Yes -- I should have said that 49922 is working fine. I identified 48249 sa the problem as that patch causes 46957 to stop. I was on 49922 when I did the extended database repair that John suggested, tho I'm not entirely sure why I was on that build!!!

Craig