PDA

View Full Version : Renaming a Reskin



NJCurmudgeon
June 4th, 2012, 08:50 PM
I've re-skinned a locomotive I like and want to create multiple copies with different running numbers. I know I can clone, add the number to the body art and commit. But how do I change the name of the clone so it's a separate asset? I haven't been able to work this out and I don't want to get too far and mess up what I have. So any help would be appreciated!

Thanks!

Euphod
June 4th, 2012, 09:03 PM
You can either edit the asset in CM and change the username, or Open for Edit in explorer, change the username and commit.

NJCurmudgeon
June 4th, 2012, 09:26 PM
That works - thank you!

Euphod
June 4th, 2012, 11:28 PM
You're welcome, I don't know much, but when I do, I try to help.;)