PDA

View Full Version : API Driving Problems.



BTA1999
April 29th, 2012, 08:14 PM
When I make a station in surveyor, and save it. I then go into the session.... I click on the arrow, and there is no navigate to... . I'm not sure why, many of my friends say I have to connect the track, but in trainz 2010 it worked fine.


Info:

Trainz 2012

Build: 49922

Euphod
April 29th, 2012, 08:25 PM
The station would have to be configured as an industry to appear in the destinations menu.

BTA1999
April 29th, 2012, 10:15 PM
how can I do that?

oknotsen
April 30th, 2012, 04:50 AM
Most easy trick is to filter for "category = industry" and "name = station". This should give you a list of working stations.

If you dont like those, the you could also do one of these things:
- Add a trackmarker at that station with the name and use the "go to trackmark" option
- Add an invisible station at that point overlaying

... or you could actually program your own object, but that will require you to find out a lot more on your own, spend a lot more time and I think should not be covered in this topic.