PDA

View Full Version : Content updates



BLACKWATCH
April 24th, 2012, 10:51 AM
Opens up Trainz to find it says there are 6 content updates, but when I go to that
section, there's nothing listed in the boxes, clicking the red button in the lower
right corner, I get a box informing me of a script error :confused:

Is someone at N3V playing silly beggers ?

shaneturner12
April 24th, 2012, 10:54 AM
Try doing a database repair. That red dot has cropped up a few times, and sometimes can be fixed using an EDR.

Failing that, see my tutorial website for my guide to downloading using Content Manager.

Shane

BLACKWATCH
April 24th, 2012, 11:13 AM
Will give that a go, thanks Shane.

fran1
April 24th, 2012, 02:33 PM
You'll get some that won't update because they are build 3.5 or 6, meant for 2012.
The update content box never worked for me, always had to do it through cm.

BLACKWATCH
April 24th, 2012, 02:44 PM
Got the 'Updates' sorted now, but I had to delete my 'user data' file & replace it with
a backup from last month, then some 'built in' stuff was showing errors, so another
ext. database repair was needed to sort that out.

All done now, just have to be careful what I pick off the dls. :)