PDA

View Full Version : JR MS Tunnels



GN1996
February 11th, 2012, 10:02 PM
This is question is probably going to have an obvious answer and make me feel stupid but how do you connect JR MS track to JR MS tunnel track? For some reason, I cannot attach the regular track to the tunnel track or vice versa.

SD45T-2
February 11th, 2012, 10:39 PM
Use spacer track!

GN1996
February 11th, 2012, 10:56 PM
I couldn't find any item called "spacer track." Is that the name of the actual object or is it called something else? Oh, and I have tried attaching different track splines but they won't connnect to the tunnel either. Is it a possibility that there is something wrong with the tunnel spline?

Deano5
February 12th, 2012, 05:35 AM
What version of Trainz are you using? You have not registered yet :eek:.

GN1996
February 12th, 2012, 12:33 PM
I am using TS12. I had already registered TS12 prior to the forum upgrade, but now it doesn't show next to my avatar. How do I fix this?

stigbn
September 12th, 2012, 06:06 AM
It seems to me that it's not possible to connect JR MS track to JR MS tunnel track in TS12. I opened the Mojave Sub Division layout and the tunnel which uses these JR MS track/tunnel seems ok, but if I delete the track connecting the tunnel, I can NOT connect to the tunnel again with the same track.

Can someone explain what you need to do to connect to this tunnel, or if it is indeed a bug (in TS12) ?

norfolksouthern37
September 12th, 2012, 11:09 AM
this is some kind of game bug in the current build, i believe it will be fixed when SP1 arrives.

GN1996
September 12th, 2012, 06:01 PM
Thanks for letting me know. What is SP1 though?

clam1952
September 12th, 2012, 06:09 PM
Thanks for letting me know. What is SP1 though?

SP1 would be service pack 1 for TS12, we've only had small hot fixes so far, not a proper service pack. Don't ask when, as the only reply you will get from N3V is, when it's ready.

GN1996
September 12th, 2012, 10:39 PM
Ok, thanks again.

Mick_Berg
September 13th, 2012, 02:18 AM
This is a long shot, but it's something I have run into with my own tunnels. If your tunnel track has the tag "istunnel" set to 1, it's possible that it won't join. Remove that tag, and see if it joins. If it does, when you have made all your joins, replace the "istunnel" tag.

Mick Berg.

Mick_Berg
September 13th, 2012, 02:21 AM
SP1 would be service pack 1 for TS12, we've only had small hot fixes so far, not a proper service pack. Don't ask when, as the only reply you will get from N3V is, when it's ready.

What hot fixes? I didn't know of any. If I have version 49922, do I have all the hot fixes? Or do you mean individual asset updates?
Thanks,
Mick Berg.

clam1952
September 13th, 2012, 05:51 AM
49922 is up to date, there have been 3 Hot-fix patches I think to get to 49922, incorrectly called service packs by some, Service packs are usually large and we are currently waiting for one.

Latest Hot-Fix info here:
http://forums.auran.com/trainz/showthread.php?81424-Trainz-TS10-and-TS12-Hot-fix-Patches-released