PDA

View Full Version : Newbie

gilpinguy
January 25th, 2012, 03:32 PM
Hi Guys,
I am very new to this and have trawled through some of the posts but can't find what I am looking for, so here goes.
First off though I am using a copy of Trainz simulator Ultimate and the only date I can see is 2001-2002.
1) If I buy a later copy will this dovetail with what I have already done?
2)Where can I get other steam loco's like Connies or Moguls?
3) How can I make buildings and insert them into my project.
4) Is there older steam era rolling stock available and if so where can I get it.

Sorry to bombard you with these but my experience is now around 2 weeks or about 30hrs.
thanx Gil

Dermmy
January 25th, 2012, 03:52 PM
Hi Gil

Welcome aboard!

Old steam is not my thing and folks will be along in a while who do know, but first and foremost get a newer version of Trainz.

TS10 would be my bet, it allows use of those older assets you already have whereas TS12 insists everything is up to the shiny new specs. IIRC there is also an issue with steam engine specs in TS12, but again - not my 'thing'.

Speaking of steam - get your new version from N3V either electronically or on-disk, but don't be tempted by the 'Steam (TM)' download-able version...

Andy

privite
January 25th, 2012, 03:53 PM
Hi Guys,
I am very new to this and have trawled through some of the posts but can't find what I am looking for, so here goes.
First off though I am using a copy of Trainz simulator Ultimate and the only date I can see is 2001-2002.
1) If I buy a later copy will this dovetail with what I have already done?
2)Where can I get other steam loco's like Connies or Moguls?
3) How can I make buildings and insert them into my project.
4) Is there older steam era rolling stock available and if so where can I get it.

Sorry to bombard you with these but my experience is now around 2 weeks or about 30hrs.
thanx Gil

Hi and welcome to ther forums,

For answer 1, im not sure.