PDA

View Full Version : Making up and saving consists



esostack
January 23rd, 2012, 08:23 PM
I'm a novice here... I've heard that you can make up your own consists and then save them for future use... Now I have been able to make up consists in the surveyor but I have not figured out how to save them... Can I get a little help with this please?

sniper297
January 23rd, 2012, 08:28 PM
http://www.trainsim.com/vbts/showthread.php?306297-Beginners-guide-to-Trainz

Post 3 picture 3, select the Consists button, then use the Pick tool and click on the train, Save As and type in whatever name you want to give your new consist.

SUNSETLIMITED0999
January 23rd, 2012, 10:59 PM
Go to the "trains" tab(press F6 in surveyor mode)then click the consist mode button(c key on computer)Select the "get consist" button (g key on computer) and click on the train you want to make a consist. Then, give the consist a name and press enter. Your consist will be added to the list. :cool: