PDA

View Full Version : Its Raildriver time! - Or is it? Questions?

Davie_UCF
January 13th, 2012, 01:10 AM
Surely a good investment. I've been using Trainz since 2001 and now enjoy Railworks also. Amazon has the unit at 150ish which I figure is good after seeing lots for 200+.

I recall seeing threads about not being able to drive steam locomotives with the unit. Is this still the case?

How is it for someone who mostly drives UK locomotives?

Cheers
David

Thad09
January 13th, 2012, 07:17 AM
Well, can't drive steamers with it:'( I wish that they made a part that attaches to the controler that would alow one to do so. As for UK engines, I tried it once. I can't quite remember how that went, yet it worked. Hope this helps.

ZecMurphy
January 13th, 2012, 07:43 AM
Hi Davie
Unfortunately, the RailDriver has not yet been updated to work with the new steam physics system in TC3+.

This is an area that RailDriver needs to fix their drivers for, and unfortunately this has not yet happened.

It will work with any diesel locomotive or electric locomotive in TC3+ :)

Zec

Davie_UCF
January 13th, 2012, 09:20 AM
Hi Davie
Unfortunately, the RailDriver has not yet been updated to work with the new steam physics system in TC3+.

This is an area that RailDriver needs to fix their drivers for, and unfortunately this has not yet happened.

It will work with any diesel locomotive or electric locomotive in TC3+ :)

Zec

Not any steam loco? I read some work, but I mostly use the S&C locos.

Could you guys give Raildriver a nudge. I'm going to buy one anyway as it will be updated.
I don't suppose me emailing their support would quicken them as well? :P

David

cascaderailroad
January 13th, 2012, 09:30 AM
Raildriver is a rather cool looking tool ... and somewhat resembles the newest computer console prototype locomotives of today.

It does not look or work like the old lever control stands in steam locos, nor the lever handles in older F7's, SW, SD & GP loco's of yesteryear.