PDA

View Full Version : TS2009 Texture Problem



Tigrao2006
November 22nd, 2011, 12:38 PM
I am having texture problems in my TS2009. After I opened for edit all of my assets to solve the "Black Texture Problem" and then commited them, the textures of the affected assets became "Squared and Colored"

http://img521.imageshack.us/img521/8500/tigrao2006201111210000.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/521/tigrao2006201111210000.jpg/)

If someone knows a solution to this problem, please help.

Thanks

overkill650
November 22nd, 2011, 12:46 PM
oh wow...kinda scary, but kinda looks cool too.

i really dont know how to fix that. ill let u know if i do though

shaneturner12
November 22nd, 2011, 12:48 PM
If the affected assets are built-in, you need to revert them to original.

Otherwise, it's a case of delete and re-download.

Shane

Tigrao2006
November 22nd, 2011, 02:21 PM
Shane, thanks for the tip, but I can't re-download my assets because I have up to 900GB in intalled assets in my auran folder. The built-in assets are OK.

Tigrao2006
November 22nd, 2011, 02:25 PM
The affected assets in TS2009, when are instaled in TS2010, do not have the texture problem.

clam1952
November 22nd, 2011, 02:26 PM
Have you set Hardware Compression In content manager to off? Opening for edit and comitting won't fix anything unless you have.

Note: Hardware Compression, do NOT touch hardware TL.

Tigrao2006
November 22nd, 2011, 02:35 PM
Yes, I have already disabled it. But thanks.