PDA

View Full Version : SnC portals missing?



bulpup
September 4th, 2011, 12:29 PM
I guess it is a good tesiment to how much I have been using this route before I noticed this, but some of teh most enjoyable included sessions have a problem. The ai trains have instructions to go to portals that do not exist.

In my inventory I only seem to have one portal and it is a brick lined tunnel. The portals in teh SnC routes look like they are just track marks. What ends up happening is a huge back log of ai trains failing to continue off the map.

Could I have disable or somehow removed the portals from my data base? It is a new install so I don't think that is the case.
Any ideas?

Trainz 2010 EE ver 44088 with SnC add-on.

JCitron
September 4th, 2011, 12:34 PM
I guess it is a good tesiment to how much I have been using this route before I noticed this, but some of teh most enjoyable included sessions have a problem. The ai trains have instructions to go to portals that do not exist.

In my inventory I only seem to have one portal and it is a brick lined tunnel. The portals in teh SnC routes look like they are just track marks. What ends up happening is a huge back log of ai trains failing to continue off the map.

Could I have disable or somehow removed the portals from my data base? It is a new install so I don't think that is the case.
Any ideas?

Trainz 2010 EE ver 44088 with SnC add-on.

Did you get the latest patches for the SnC? These I think fixed some of the issues you are asking about.

John

bulpup
September 4th, 2011, 12:50 PM
Did you get the latest patches for the SnC? These I think fixed some of the issues you are asking about.

John

The latest patch will not patch 44088 so I thought it would be included. It is an .exe file.
The separate dl's from the settle and Carl. co.uk look like just locomotives.

ElStoko
September 5th, 2011, 04:04 AM
The TS2010 S&C Service Pack is important to load for using the S&C Add On successfully in TS2010. Go to http://www.settleandcarlisle.co.uk/index.html , then click on the link in the LH margin named 'Service Pack now available'.
I have build 44088 with the Service Pack installed. The update to Build 44088 does not include the TS2010 S&C Service Pack. The latter must be loaded separately.

bulpup
September 6th, 2011, 09:04 AM
The TS2010 S&C Service Pack is important to load for using the S&C Add On successfully in TS2010. Go to http://www.settleandcarlisle.co.uk/index.html , then click on the link in the LH margin named 'Service Pack now available'.
I have build 44088 with the Service Pack installed. The update to Build 44088 does not include the TS2010 S&C Service Pack. The latter must be loaded separately.


Ah. I figured out my issue. I had the patcher still pointing to the install I had for the ts2010 I used for the multiplayer beta. All patched up now.

I love how busy the sessions are on this route

paulzmay
September 7th, 2011, 12:09 AM
Is there a service pack / patch that cures the floating speed-tree groups in TS2010 yet? The route is beautiful, but having the roots of trees over your head in a few places spoils it a bit...

Paul

ElStoko
September 7th, 2011, 10:12 PM
I was unaware that this was still a problem. Would you please open a new thread in the S&C Sub-Forum (hanging off the TS2009 forum). Describe one or two locations where you are seeing trees with roots in the air - include the S&C route name, the nearest asset that is listed in Surveyor's 'Find Object' (so I can quickly go to this location) and the asset User Name and KUID of one offending tree at this/these location(s).

What Trainz build are you using?

Have you loaded any Treez update packages such as:
Treez Pack:
http://download.ts2009.com/patch/trz_40563_to_41866.exe

paulzmay
September 8th, 2011, 12:47 AM
I was unaware that this was still a problem. Would you please open a new thread in the S&C Sub-Forum (hanging off the TS2009 forum). Describe one or two locations where you are seeing trees with roots in the air - include the S&C route name, the nearest asset that is listed in Surveyor's 'Find Object' (so I can quickly go to this location) and the asset User Name and KUID of one offending tree at this/these location(s).

What Trainz build are you using?

Have you loaded any Treez update packages such as:
Treez Pack:
http://download.ts2009.com/patch/trz_40563_to_41866.exe

Latest build TS2010, and I noticed them on the sub-route that has it's southern end around Settle, in several locations around the southern part of that route. They are right across the track in a few locations, and hovering above a quarry entrance (the one with the triangular junction) as well. I'll post some more detailed location descriptions in the correct forum once I have it loaded again.

And I don't have the Treez pack, or any other similar add-ons.

Thanks,

Paul

bulpup
September 8th, 2011, 03:27 PM
I was unaware that this was still a problem. Would you please open a new thread in the S&C Sub-Forum (hanging off the TS2009 forum).



The patch certainly cleared a lot of those up. I am just happy as heck to be able to complete "Helliford pick up," even with the "unbraked" coal cars.

However, I would suggest that the SnC thread get moved out from the TS29009 area. It doens't sem to make sense there anymore.