PDA

View Full Version : Nooby troubles



Dkz1181
August 2nd, 2011, 11:14 AM
ok guys really need some advice..
basically im a nooby at making my own content for trains.. currently workin on a ffestiniog route and cant find jack for building, so im making my own.
normally i use milkshape3d to do all my modeling and texturing but have used 3dmax, namely as a means to export to a different file foremat.

ive created a basic boston logde plus sheds 1 to 4 and before i put too much detail into it i wanted to check my scale and makes adjustment b4 i go flat out with details,

ive used blender as every one recoments to convert to trains format and content creator to try and make the files,
however does anyone know where i can get a blender texturing for idoits tut, all the ones i seem to find assume u know how to use blender . ...

but the main problem now is .. even tho ive managed a basic model, tht shows up in the list, when i add it to the map it doesnt load, im just left with the option to undo .. is this do to my textures or wot?

j_maybury
August 2nd, 2011, 12:06 PM
You may get an Answer here but you best bet would be to post this thread in the Content Creation Support aria.

Deano5
August 2nd, 2011, 12:21 PM
Yep, thats way over the top of most of our heads. Deffo a creation section question. :p

Dkz1181
August 2nd, 2011, 08:29 PM
ok thanks guys, ill repost it over there and see anyones got anyidea, ive managed to get a hang of the texturing soo i should b able to knock out building in half the time now :P all i need is 6 more sheds, and harbour station lmao

once i know wot scale im workin to :S