PDA

View Full Version : ACE F40PH



MaverickLeader
July 16th, 2011, 03:16 PM
Hello, I was wondering if anybody has an ACE F40PH that works, I have the cab car, coaches, and the F40PH, but it's faulty. It can't read the texture. I have to lead the ACE consist with a New Haven P32ACDM.

rweber95
July 16th, 2011, 07:51 PM
Post the kuid number of your fault loco and we'll take a look.

Bob Weber

MaverickLeader
July 17th, 2011, 12:24 AM
Sir, it is <kuid2:162187:3150:1>

rweber95
July 17th, 2011, 08:11 PM
I downloaded ACE F40PH,<kuid2:162187:3150:1> with error "missing porchtop texture". Right click the kuid and select Edit - Edit in Explorer and find it is missing porchtop. This is a silver colored metal deckplate texture and is missing from this loco. I opened builtin loco Amtrak F40PH 398,<kuid:46162:50404> for Edit in Explorer. Copy the file floor.texture from the body folder and put it into the ACE F40PH, then rename it to porchtop.texture. The file porchtop.texture is equalent to the combination portchtop.tga and porchtop.texture.file. Saved and commit without error, however, it has a yellow ! that states "Warning: The *.texture.txt file is missing for texture resource 'amtrak_f40ph_body/porchtop.texture'". This warning doesn't prevent use of this loco. If you want to clear this warning you have to use PEV's Image2TGA utility which can convert the combination .texture format to the 2 file format.

Bob Weber

AJ_Fox
July 17th, 2011, 08:51 PM
That's my loco. I reskinned it with Magicland's permission in TRS2006. He built it in TRS2004. I did change a couple of the textures files, one to make the fuel tanks darker, and I forget what the other one was. It does run fine in 06.

Good luck with the modifications. Let me know if I can help. :)

Cheers

AJ

http://img84.imageshack.us/img84/5379/img72330nt.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/84/img72330nt.jpg/)

MaverickLeader
July 18th, 2011, 01:12 AM
Well i'm on TS12, I don't have a builtin F40PH. I'll have to find one on the DLS that has that file texture.

rweber95
July 18th, 2011, 06:26 AM
Start Trainz and select Railyard, then look at all of your installed SD or GP road diesels. Zoom in and rotate the view to look at the deckplate on the front or back porches. You should find several that have what you want. Then note the name of the loco and find it in CM.

Bob Weber

ex-railwayman
July 19th, 2011, 01:52 PM
I downloaded ACE F40PH,<kuid2:162187:3150:1> with error "missing porchtop texture". Right click the kuid and select Edit - Edit in Explorer and find it is missing porchtop. This is a silver colored metal deckplate texture and is missing from this loco. I opened builtin loco Amtrak F40PH 398,<kuid:46162:50404> for Edit in Explorer. Copy the file floor.texture from the body folder and put it into the ACE F40PH, then rename it to porchtop.texture. The file porchtop.texture is equalent to the combination portchtop.tga and porchtop.texture.file. Saved and commit without error, however, it has a yellow ! that states "Warning: The *.texture.txt file is missing for texture resource 'amtrak_f40ph_body/porchtop.texture'". This warning doesn't prevent use of this loco. If you want to clear this warning you have to use PEV's Image2TGA utility which can convert the combination .texture format to the 2 file format.

Bob Weber


Hello Bob,

Have just followed your concise instructions, as I'm amending my F40PH by Magicland in TS12, I did get an error, but, having backtracked I assume that you also need to alter the floor.texture text document in notebook and delete the line Primary=floor.TGA and replace it with Primary=porchtop.TGA, is that correct ??

Cheerz. ex-railwayman.

rweber95
July 20th, 2011, 12:10 AM
Yes.

Bob Weber

ex-railwayman
July 20th, 2011, 05:31 AM
Thank you, Sir.

Cheerz. ex. :wave:

MaverickLeader
August 21st, 2011, 06:23 PM
Thank you, rweber. Got it done, sorry for the late reply.

Cheers, Maverick