PDA

View Full Version : frist class ticket question



milwfoam
July 1st, 2011, 09:30 PM
hello sorry if i break the fourm rules, its my first post on these fourms yet i have been playing TRS04 a long time:wave:

ANYways back to the topic: is there any way to pay for first class tickets without having to pay AUD? the reason im asking is because i live in the USA and here we pay with USD (United States Dollar) So is there any way?

RRSignal
July 1st, 2011, 09:37 PM
Nothing to worry about. USD are automatically converted to AUD when you buy, so nothing to worry about. $1 US dollar equals $0.927 Australian dollars at today's exchange rate. So, a $19.99 FCT comes out to $21.57 USD.

B1boy
July 1st, 2011, 09:37 PM
hello sorry if i break the fourm rules, its my first post on these fourms yet i have been playing TRS04 a long time:wave:

ANYways back to the topic: is there any way to pay for first class tickets without having to pay AUD? the reason im asking is because i live in the USA and here we pay with USD (United States Dollar) So is there any way?
I've been wondering about this too.Can you use any currency or any of the credit or debit cards for access to the DLS.

milwfoam
July 1st, 2011, 09:49 PM
Nothing to worry about. USD are automatically converted to AUD when you buy, so nothing to worry about. $1 US dollar equals $0.927 Australian dollars at today's exchange rate. So, a $19.99 FCT comes out to $21.57 USD.

Ahh ok so like a money converter. thanks
EDIT:and sorry if i took a long time the battery's in my keyboard went out so i had to get new ones

RRSignal
July 1st, 2011, 09:50 PM
You should be able to use any major credit card or paypal. I think they could hit you for a conversion fee which is about 20 cents, but I don't remember having gotten hit with it.

cascaderailroad
July 1st, 2011, 10:02 PM
All you have to do is complete the purchase, and a foriegn currency fee will automaticly show up on your credit card ... no biggie ... hit "buy" ... and you will see @ $ 22.00 on your credit card bill.

There is no need to do any curency conversion cyphering ... at all ... just hit "buy".