PDA

View Full Version : Will an item work, even if an item is not available.?.



airtime
May 15th, 2011, 07:22 AM
I have been visiting the download station today, and I have noticed this after I have clicked to get an item...

Default Wagon
Not Available
/filesroot/ftproot/Restricted/trainz/TRAINZ2010EE/rollingstock/kuid2_-1_42004201_127.cdp

IndustryObjectIcon
Not Available
/filesroot/ftproot/Restricted/trainz/TRAINZ2010EE/texture/kuid_-3_10164.cdp

The above items are not available from the DLS...

Below is the UK rolling stock, which is one of many, that has this (Not Available) message...

Title: fca wagon part1
File Name: kuid2_75810_151711_1.cdp
FileSize: 612.69 kb
Last Updated: 15th Aug 2010

I am just wondering, if the above items cannot be downloaded, will the item still work in Trainz 2010 without errors.?.

I have noticed this on various items of UK rolling stock on the DLS.

Many thanks

Joe Airtime

bnsf50
May 15th, 2011, 07:47 AM
Those are both Auran built in's so they won't be on the dls as they are included in the .ja files that came with the sim.

I just checked and mine don't have the 2 or the 127 extension so maybe just remove those from the kuid number in the config file of your item to fix it. So it should just be -1:42004201 and -3:10164

airtime
May 15th, 2011, 09:43 AM
Thank you BNSF for your reply,

I was kind of worried that I might download it, and then get that dredded ! faulty sign afterwards.

Many thanks once again BNSF

Joe Airtime