PDA

View Full Version : Setting up signals



rajrajmarley
April 23rd, 2011, 11:37 PM
I've only recently started placing signals on the lines I've designed and the signals work great when it's just a straight, unbroken track but I just can't seem to figure out how to make them work when there's a branching off. The signals before the branch-off either say that the line ahead is unsignalled or simply that there is no train approaching; both messages are displayed with a red light. I've tried different configurations including increasing the number of signals but I simply don't know exactly how each signal is viewing the track ahead of it and how the division-Left or division-Right indicators work. Hopefully somebody's encountered this before and has figured it out. Thanks for any help.

davesnow
April 24th, 2011, 12:00 AM
Here are some tutorials.

http://trains.0catch.com/tutorial.html

They were made for older versions of Trainz, but I suspect many will still work on newer versions.

Good luck

Dave

rajrajmarley
April 24th, 2011, 01:21 AM
That's exactly what I needed. Thanks a lot.

davesnow
April 24th, 2011, 12:57 PM
That's exactly what I needed. Thanks a lot.

You are very welcome. And thanks for thanking me! (Lots of people don't even bother to extend a polite "thank you.")

Dave