PDA

View Full Version : Auto Running Number



Kris94
April 9th, 2011, 08:06 PM
Does anyone know how to enable Auto Running Numbers for Trainz?

hert
April 9th, 2011, 08:20 PM
Its a script that some assets in trainz have. What do you mean enable? Locos and Rollingstock with ARN (if running right) means when you place several instances of same object they will have different numbers on the side.

If your looking at applying ARN to an object that doesnt have it involves a bit more complicated process, I would look in the scripting sub-forum section for answers.
hert:wave:

Kris94
April 9th, 2011, 08:26 PM
I look to apply it to an object that doesn't have it.

GP30Fan
April 9th, 2011, 08:32 PM
I've done it but its been a while...

Check out these kuids'

Auto Running Number Grid (attachment),<kuid2:104722:2511038:2>
Ortner v3 Auto Running Number Grid (attachment),<kuid2:104722:2511042:1>
Auto Running Gear Grid (attachment) - front,<kuid2:104722:2521000:1>
Auto Running Gear Grid (attachment) - rear,<kuid2:104722:2521001:1>
MFX Grid 3-bay (attachment),<kuid2:104722:2521042:1>

and this

NumberIt random running number library,<kuid2:75134:99003:7>


AL

Kris94
April 9th, 2011, 09:20 PM
How about adding ditch lights to a train that doesn't have them? I have the ditch light textures.

GP30Fan
April 9th, 2011, 09:49 PM
That a horse of a different color... in reality... no you can't.

The placement and geometry of the ditchlights in in the mesh.

Unless you can find an mesh asset of a ditchlight your out of luck.

If you have a mesh asset of a ditchlight, you can add it to anything with
PEVs' Attatchment Maker.

The textures alone with not do the trick.

AL

Kris94
April 9th, 2011, 11:18 PM
How do you do that?