PDA

View Full Version : bridges



EJB
March 1st, 2011, 06:27 PM
i found some truss bridges from colorado 71 and they are showing errors[USA not valid value for tag category region] tag is now empty and a new value must be selected.
anyone out there knows what this means.
the bridges are based off the pin connected truss which i have and presently using on several routes.
thanx
ejb

barn700
March 1st, 2011, 06:34 PM
I believe it should be US but this can be confirmed by entering that

baz66
March 1st, 2011, 08:07 PM
EJB Open your config file in "edit in explorer" not cmp. Find the USA catergorie,change to US. Sve, close and commit.
baz

EJB
March 1st, 2011, 09:50 PM
thanx for the replies i will try your suggestions.
thanx again
ejb

EJB
March 1st, 2011, 10:15 PM
i changed the "usa" to "us",saved it ,then commited it and it still didn"t show up.
i will try later on and compare the pin conneted truss bridge side by side to see if there is any difference.
thanx again
ejb

JCitron
March 1st, 2011, 10:59 PM
Also make sure there are no extra spaces as this will cause an error as well.

EJB
March 2nd, 2011, 05:30 PM
i compared the two config files and although they aren't exactly the samethe difference is small.
i sent a email to the creator to see if maybe he has a answer. if not i guess i will have to discard them[sigh].
thanx for the replies
ejb