PDA

View Full Version : trainz 2010



termite53
November 19th, 2010, 08:10 AM
I recently downloaded trainz 2010, have purchased a hard copy of 2009
2010 does not seem to work properly, my computer is new and should run it. It seems very jerky and each block of scenery only appears as the trains move through.
2009 works perfectly, any suggestions would be welcome
termite

clam1952
November 19th, 2010, 08:32 AM
I recently downloaded trainz 2010, have purchased a hard copy of 2009
2010 does not seem to work properly, my computer is new and should run it. It seems very jerky and each block of scenery only appears as the trains move through.
2009 works perfectly, any suggestions would be welcome
termite


Have you patched 2010 up to the latest version? see the anouncements forum for patches.
Check that the resolution in trainzoptions.txt is the same as in the Launcher options otherwise you will get problems.

New PC but what are it's specifications? Graphics, Processor, Memory, Operating System?

winjmoore
November 19th, 2010, 09:55 AM
Maybe you are running open gl mode change it to direct x
that is in the options under display