PDA

View Full Version : Screenshot problem



Bill69
September 19th, 2010, 11:02 PM
I have an odd problem with screenshots, I can't find where they are being saved too. I have searched through the forums for a similar problem by anyone else but no one seems to have had this problem. I am using TS2009 at 1280x1024 resolution in Windows 7 64 bit, I am running as administrator and I have a screenshots folder. Everything else works as it should it's just the screenshots do not show in my screeshots folder. Any help greatly apreciated.

Cheers,
Bill69

SuperFudd
September 19th, 2010, 11:20 PM
If you are using DirectX, screenshots may not work. Use OpenGL and look in the TS2009 Screenshot folder.

Bill69
September 19th, 2010, 11:29 PM
If you are using DirectX, screenshots may not work. Use OpenGL and look in the TS2009 Screenshot folder.

Many Thanks SuperzFudd,
That was indeed the problem. Screenshots used to work in 2004 when using DirectX why not now? Is that just something else that has been fixed although it wasn't broken?

Cheers,
Bill69

hotgrove
September 20th, 2010, 06:07 PM
I'm also having the same problem.....can't find my screenshots anywhere.

if i try open gl the trainz software won't work ?

Buffalo_trains93
September 20th, 2010, 09:40 PM
HotGrove,

It will work perfectly fine, just that the water texture's may be a little funky.

Take care,

Ryan:wave:

hotgrove
September 24th, 2010, 04:17 PM
Still haven't found a screenshot in weeks.....don't know where they are.

OPENGL gives no response whatsoever.

captainkman
September 24th, 2010, 04:24 PM
Still haven't found a screenshot in weeks.....don't know where they are.

OPENGL gives no response whatsoever.
Try switching back to DirectX and trying taking a screenshot with Numlock on and off. I don't have TRS2009 myself, so this is just a suggestion. Or download a recording software like Fraps, and use trhat to take screenshots. Then you go to wherever you installed Fraps and go to the screenshots folder.

Hope this helps!

hotgrove
September 25th, 2010, 06:24 AM
Thanks for at least trying to help......fraps only allows BMP format for screenshots and it didn't work......JPG is a subscription......don't see the point in paying for that when hitting the print screen button should be enough.......first time i tried it my screenshots went straight into my trainz 2009 folder......now i don't have a clue where they are......anyway...thanks.

cathouse
September 26th, 2010, 05:38 AM
are you using a wireless keyboard?
with my microsoft one I have to turn the F lock off before screenshots work.
Roy

ct_krogen
September 28th, 2010, 08:28 PM
uuu i think he can't find where the screen shots are,,, look here]]

C:\Program Files\Auran\TS2010\UserData\screenshots

and you will find your screen shots,,,

hotgrove
September 29th, 2010, 05:39 AM
uuu i think he can't find where the screen shots are,,, look here]]

C:\Program Files\Auran\TS2010\UserData\screenshots

and you will find your screen shots,,,

NO....just a list of links which send me around in circles.

cathouse
September 29th, 2010, 03:11 PM
the reason I mentioned the F lock is because when you can't find something the first thing is to check if it has in fact been created.

can you take screenshots with the PrtScn key outside Trainz?

Roy

cascaderailroad
September 29th, 2010, 03:51 PM
Use the MS Snipping Tool ... its in you PC Accesories.

Saves a jpg to you PC Pictures folder.

Works in Trainz also, if you have Trainz running Windowed.

JackieG
September 30th, 2010, 03:35 PM
I also have a problem. When i click on the insert image button where can I find the location??:o :o I use Microsoft Office Pic Manger. Any help would be great!!!:Y: :Y:

4ndylloyd
September 30th, 2010, 04:01 PM
HotGrove,

It will work perfectly fine, just that the water texture's may be a little funky.

Take care,

Ryan:wave:


The probem with water texture can be fixed by setting the water type to 'calm'

4ndylloyd
September 30th, 2010, 04:02 PM
I also have a problem. When i click on the insert image button where can I find the location??:o :o I use Microsoft Office Pic Manger. Any help would be great!!!:Y: :Y:

As the posts above suggest there is a folder in your game directory called 'Screenshots'. Take a look in there