PDA

View Full Version : having trouble with 2010



505657j
July 12th, 2010, 10:54 PM
I just bought the game and had some trouble with it. It goes from full screen to a smaller screen with black around the edges and then acouple of minutes later, it freezes and shuts off.:'(

ColPrice2002
July 13th, 2010, 03:00 AM
Sorry,

Although your fault is described, you'll need to post your PC specifications (hardware/software) - there's just too many possibilities to consider.
It would also be good if you couled post the trainz diagnostics as well..


Colin

JOHN436
July 13th, 2010, 09:16 AM
I have the same problem as above my computer is packard bell intel core I5 with ATI radeon premium graphics. I have been using trainz 2006 with no problem and am so disapointed after loading 2010.Can you advise whats wrong please forgot to say running windows 7

JCitron
July 13th, 2010, 09:49 AM
The problem is caused by the screen setup in the program.

To fix the problem, you need to do the following:

1) Note your computer's desktop settings.

i.e. 1280 x 1024 for example.

2) Navigate to where you installed TS2010

i.e. C:\Program Files\Auran\TS2010 ---- your path maybe different than this.

3) Add in the following lines to the trainzoptions.txt file. You need use Notepad to edit the file. The numbers shown are examples. Put in your own values.

-width = 1280
-height = 1024

Save the file and close the folder.

4) Start Trainz

5) Go to Options then Video settings.

6) Set the video size using the scroll box to correspond to what you set in the trainzoptions.txt file.

The problem will be solved, and hopefully in upcoming versions, or after the next service pack.

John

505657j
July 14th, 2010, 12:56 AM
thanx that helped:)