PDA

View Full Version : Voyager Destinations



ieaster
July 4th, 2010, 11:06 AM
I Have recently got the Voyager Pack and Turbostar pack which work ok on TS2009. Are there any add on destination packs for the Voyager as they have only a limited amout compared with turbostar or, is there a way I can edit the one I have.
Thanks
Ivan

airtime
July 4th, 2010, 12:33 PM
I Have recently got the Voyager Pack and Turbostar pack which work ok on TS2009. Are there any add on destination packs for the Voyager as they have only a limited amout compared with turbostar or, is there a way I can edit the one I have.
Thanks
Ivan

Hello Ivan,

I am assuming you have bought the Railwaves versions of the Voyagers and Turbostars. The destinations for the Voyager pack, are the real destinations for the voyagers in real life, and the Turbostar pack includes the destinations, for which the real Turbostars visit.

As for creating new destinations, I suppose if you have a paint programme like Paintshop Pro or Irfanview, you might be able to change the destinations, eventhough it might be quite fiddly and time consuming to do.

Keep a close look on the Railwaves website, in the DOWNLOADS section, to see if any updates are included for the Voyager and Turbostar packs. New destinations may be added in time.

If you contact Railwaves and ask them about new destinations, they might be able to help you.

Hope this helps

Joe Airtime

ieaster
July 4th, 2010, 02:49 PM
Hello Ivan,

I am assuming you have bought the Railwaves versions of the Voyagers and Turbostars. The destinations for the Voyager pack, are the real destinations for the voyagers in real life, and the Turbostar pack includes the destinations, for which the real Turbostars visit.

As for creating new destinations, I suppose if you have a paint programme like Paintshop Pro or Irfanview, you might be able to change the destinations, eventhough it might be quite fiddly and time consuming to do.

Keep a close look on the Railwaves website, in the DOWNLOADS section, to see if any updates are included for the Voyager and Turbostar packs. New destinations may be added in time.

If you contact Railwaves and ask them about new destinations, they might be able to help you.

Hope this helps

Joe Airtime


Hi Joe
Yes I have bought the Railwaves packs. Many thanks for your info

Ivan

nuni7270
July 4th, 2010, 03:01 PM
Please excuse my newbness to British Railways, The Voyager and the Turbostar are diesel or electric?

pfx
July 5th, 2010, 04:23 AM
Nuni7270, they're both diesels.

Ieaster, I wouldn't hold your breath for any updates from Railwaves any time soon. I've had the Turbostar and several other items for a few years now and the only update there's ever been is to fix an issue with Turbostar lights in TS09. That said, the assets are all very good.

You can change destinations yourself but as airtime says, you will need some form of paint package (GIMP is free to download) to do this. It's not too difficult, just a scutter.

Cheers.