PDA

View Full Version : Installing SP2 patches -- how long?



Jamie1ce
June 17th, 2010, 04:36 PM
I downloaded 2010 and it works great. I installed SP1 and it installed fine. I am currently installing the 41615_to_42203 patch and so far it has taken 1 hour with very little movement of the progress bar -- any thoughts???? This is the second time I have tried this.

J

skidmark22
June 17th, 2010, 05:25 PM
I downloaded 2010 and it works great. I installed SP1 and it installed fine. I am currently installing the 41615_to_42203 patch and so far it has taken 1 hour with very little movement of the progress bar -- any thoughts???? This is the second time I have tried this.

J
Be patient. It takes a long time. Just let it run overnight would be my suggestion.

Jayturf
June 17th, 2010, 06:27 PM
a loooonnnnnngggggg time haha.. grab a beer...watch some movies...go buy some groceries...take a nap...go to work...come back then maybe it'll be done