PDA

View Full Version : Importing 06 content into 2010??



colhad
June 17th, 2010, 07:28 AM
Hi all

Is it possible to import 06 built-in content into TS2010, I'd like to have all the NSWGR stuff.

ct_krogen
June 17th, 2010, 01:10 PM
i don't se why you can't make a cdp of export it out of 06 in to 10

JCitron
June 17th, 2010, 03:18 PM
There's no need to create a CDP.

Simply import the content from the TRS2006 local folder using CM. When the import process is done, commit the assets.

If any warnings come up about built-in content, click on No-To-All and check rememeber for all the same questions.

John

colhad
June 17th, 2010, 07:10 PM
There's no need to create a CDP.

Simply import the content from the TRS2006 local folder using CM. When the import process is done, commit the assets.

If any warnings come up about built-in content, click on No-To-All and check rememeber for all the same questions.

John

What about built-in 06 content. Well actually, TS2009 content.