PDA

View Full Version : Trainz 2006 to Trainz Classic?



Inn
June 12th, 2010, 11:41 PM
Will my content on Trainz 2006, Work for Trainz Classic 1/2. How do I move the content if so..

hert
June 13th, 2010, 12:11 AM
Will my content on Trainz 2006, Work for Trainz Classic 1/2. How do I move the content if so..

Unfortunately no TRS 2006 does not work very good in Trainz Classics because alot of the built-in dependencies are not included in TC which makes content not work.

hert:wave:

happyj
June 13th, 2010, 03:45 AM
Actually TRS 2006 merges very well with Trainz Classics resulting in a very good version of Trainz.

Go to Sarch. Type in "Merging TRS2006 and TRainz Classics" without the quotation marks.

You should get a full explanation of how to do this.

Cheers.

cascaderailroad
July 16th, 2010, 09:16 PM
I have TRS2006 Build 3337 Trainz Railwayz Full Version

It contains the TC Disc (Trainz Classics) also.

Is TC the same as 04 ?

If I create a route in TC, can 04 users use my routes ?

n8phu
July 16th, 2010, 10:07 PM
Trs2006 into Classic works just fine

cascaderailroad
July 17th, 2010, 09:34 AM
The question ---> If I create a route in TC, can 04 uses use the TC route ? <---Is the question

sdpnz
July 17th, 2010, 07:35 PM
The question ---> If I create a route in TC, can 04 uses use the TC route ? <---Is the question

Sorry but I don't think that will work.

SDPNZ

DVNGER
July 17th, 2010, 08:25 PM
How about trainz classics to trainz 2006?
Ive been trying to get the LIRR M7 to work but it doesnt.