PDA

View Full Version : General comments on 2010



Richard_Dodge
June 6th, 2010, 06:17 PM
Before I get into discussing 2010 I want every body to know what is said here is not supposed to be on the negative side. Just want to try and get some answers.

I have 2010“build 42203 “ installed that has SP`s included and have run some of the sessions. So far they all are running ok.

I like 2010 for several reasons that have already been listed in the forum. What is troubling me, however, is the lack of Steam type locomotives. Yes there are some listed in the DLS. But when they are downloaded discrepancies show up! Why is this happening?

It is interesting that a lot of rolling stock is available that have no discrepancies. So it would seem natural that locomotives without discrepancies should also be available.

2010 Content Manager V3.2 lists lots of Narrow gauge rolling stock, which I am particularly interested in. But when it comes to loading any locomotives all I am getting is a bunch of discrepancies!!! If 2010 has all those freight and passenger cars on the DLS where is the power to move them around?

I am aware of Assets for 2010 being available through Payware which is fine but how about assets through Freeware!!

Is it possible the creators, of the Locomotive assets etc. for 2004 and 2006, would be kind enough to update to 2010 to eliminate the discrepancies?

I would appreciate any and all comments on this subject.

Thank you and have a good day..

Richard

clam1952
June 6th, 2010, 06:44 PM
Before I get into discussing 2010 I want every body to know what is said here is not supposed to be on the negative side. Just want to try and get some answers.

I have 2010“build 42203 “ installed that has SP`s included and have run some of the sessions. So far they all are running ok.

I like 2010 for several reasons that have already been listed in the forum. What is troubling me, however, is the lack of Steam type locomotives. Yes there are some listed in the DLS. But when they are downloaded discrepancies show up! Why is this happening?

It is interesting that a lot of rolling stock is available that have no discrepancies. So it would seem natural that locomotives without discrepancies should also be available.

2010 Content Manager V3.2 lists lots of Narrow gauge rolling stock, which I am particularly interested in. But when it comes to loading any locomotives all I am getting is a bunch of discrepancies!!! If 2010 has all those freight and passenger cars on the DLS where is the power to move them around?

I am aware of Assets for 2010 being available through Payware which is fine but how about assets through Freeware!!

Is it possible the creators, of the Locomotive assets etc. for 2004 and 2006, would be kind enough to update to 2010 to eliminate the discrepancies?

I would appreciate any and all comments on this subject.

Thank you and have a good day..

Richard


Most are relatively easy to fix, plenty in the forum on this, the errors were there all along it's just that 2010 is more strict on what it allows, most of the errors are typo's and unrequired comments and tags in the configs and a few texture, mostly they are missing or the wrong size, warnings can be ignored at this time. Late for bed, otherwise I'd go into it a bit deeper but I'm sure somone will be along presently with more info.