PDA

View Full Version : Hello

Mart1001
May 25th, 2010, 05:49 PM
Hi guys...

I'm new to Trainz and thought I'd introduce myself. Forgive me if this is the wrong section for this but, I couldn't really find a 'Newbies(introduce yourself here)' section so, as this is the forum I'm most interested in, I thought I'd post here...I'm gonna be asking a surveyor related question later anyway ;)

I stumbled into this abit...I was general YouTubing when I spotted a video of another train simulator....'hmm I fancy having a play with that I thought'. So I asked a mate who's abit of a sim buff what he thought about them. 'TrainZ Simulator 2010 is excellent' he repled and after a few polished words of 'what a great mate he is'...he agreed to lend me his copy to try. Abit naughty I know but I promised to only use it for evaluation and not to register it online etc unless I liked it enough to buy my own.

Well, I tried it and I absolutely love it and have not yet been able to put it down. I have since ordered my own copy and am a little bit annoyed that although I ordered it last Thursday night...I'm still waiting for it now(Tuesday). I tracked it earlier and found out it was only posted today...oh well, at least it should be here tomorrow and I'll finally be able to join in.

'Oh Trainz Simulator2010 engineers edition....where have you been all my life...I had no idea you existed'. I absolutely adore this program. :)

Anyway guys...I've been busy making my own route. I found the surveyor very easy to get to grips with although I do have experience with fps map editing. My route is about 6 miles long so far...oh by the way, I'm from the UK...though my raw route looks more like something from Venus LOL...but I'm loving it anyway.

I only wanted to try driving a train and now I'm totally hooked on building my own complete working railway network :D