PDA

View Full Version : need help with 2 portals



misterchugg
May 14th, 2010, 08:12 PM
hi all

on my route caboolture to rockhampton i have a portal at each end.
roughly 130 miles apart in trainz miles

is there any way that i can tell the derailed consist to go to the nearest one?

at the moment i have a steam loco derailing at caboolture loco and it comes out at rockhampton rerail portal
then it has to run all the way back to caboolture loco to continue its instructions

it is of course under AI control

thanks
ron

danny5
May 16th, 2010, 12:33 PM
ron, you cant tell a driver to go to the closes portal if it derailed. What i would do is put the re-rail portal in the middle of the route with a Wye from the re-rail portal going both ways. Putting another regular portal to replace the re-rail portal at that end of your route. Re-rail portals work good most of the time(i think)but sometimes trains get catered around and the re-rail portal will not pick them up,so if your re-rail portal is set to 1 min.then you should have Derail Eraser installed and set it to 3 mins.to pick up cars that the re-rail portal dose not get. Hope this help.
Danny5

misterchugg
May 16th, 2010, 04:47 PM
hi mate

they get the trains ok
its just that usually the train comes out at the opposite end to where it should be

thanks
ron