PDA

View Full Version : Just bought 2010



Mesabi193
March 23rd, 2010, 10:27 AM
Installation question:

I reformated my computer, and just went ahead and installed TS2010. I already own 2009, but assumed that 2010 came with all the stuff from 2009. However, it doesn't. Do I need to uninstall 2010 before I re-install 2009? Or will 2009 just "fill in"? :confused:

john259
March 23rd, 2010, 01:00 PM
assumed that 2010 came with all the stuff from 2009. However, it doesn't.
I think it does come with all the stuff from 2009, but due to poor program design it's largely hidden. Apparently you need to click a gold star somewhere and also switch off "favourites" somewhere else, then everything appears. Sorry to be vague but I haven't got TS2010 so I can't check the details.

HTH, John