PDA

View Full Version : HELP!!! My top bar has disappeared in surveyor



ekin1972
December 14th, 2009, 02:52 PM
Hi

Whilst being on my 2010 learning curve, I've lost my top menu bar in surveyor.

Could somebody please tell me how to get it back.

Many thanks you's in advance.

Michael

airtime
December 14th, 2009, 03:13 PM
It's usually to do with one of the F keys at the top of the keyboard, start trainz up and press each f key individually, from about F5 onwards, you'll notice odd parts of your screen coming and going, you should get your top bar back as well...

Hope this helps

Joe Airtime

ekin1972
December 14th, 2009, 03:28 PM
Thank You Joeairtime for your offer of help :)

I did try all the F keys but none of them worked.

I resolved the problem buy closing 2010 and restarting.

But many thanks for your reply :)

Michael

airtime
December 14th, 2009, 04:01 PM
Strange how the F keys don't work, they used to in old versions of Trainz, maybe they have done something different in Trainz 2010... anyway, good to know you solved your problem...

Joe Airtime

builder300544
December 14th, 2009, 04:31 PM
Strange how the F keys don't work, they used to in old versions of Trainz, maybe they have done something different in Trainz 2010... anyway, good to know you solved your problem...

Joe Airtime

Are you saying that the 'F' keys don,t work in 2010?

Cheers, John

ekin1972
December 14th, 2009, 05:08 PM
The F keys worked for the content menu's, but none of them worked for returning my top menu bar, when I mistakingly removed it.
This was only in surveyor.

builder300544
December 14th, 2009, 05:48 PM
Message Deleted