PDA

View Full Version : Setting Speeds



Railtrackdelay
November 8th, 2009, 12:35 PM
Hello everyone...

I have TC3 and would like to know how to set the max speeds for various trains, so for instance setting a train with 27 fitted vehicles (inc. 7 empty cattle wagons) and 8 non-fitted vehicles to run at 50mph instead of 35 (And say a train with 40% fitted vehicles/a loaded anhydrite train for 45, a train with 10% fitted vehicles for 40mph). Is there a rule available to accomplish this?

4ndylloyd
November 8th, 2009, 06:00 PM
Hi Railtrackdelay,

I am not sure about a rule to do this but I think that the max speed for a vehicle is set in the confix.txt file for the particular item of rolling stock. You could edit the file for the items of stock that you are interested in and the train should then run at the maximum speed for the slowest vehicle in the rake

Andy

Railtrackdelay
November 8th, 2009, 06:26 PM
I'm planning a variation of that, it involves cloning various types of wagons and marking them by putting "Class D" or "Class E" at the end of their names.