PDA

View Full Version : How do you start TS2009?



martinvk
November 2nd, 2009, 11:22 PM
Start CM2 and then launch Trainz from the file menu [Ctrl+L]?
From Launcher where you then pick Start?
Or do you use a shortcut using trainz.exe -surveyormenu to go into Surveyor directly?



I use
#1 :D about 95% of the time,
#2 :) about 4% and
#3 :o an occasional 1%, if that.

simking1
November 2nd, 2009, 11:35 PM
well for me its a step process
#1 trainz exe
#2 menu(sometimes starts the session sometimes not)
#3 computer freeze reboot
#4 cuss yell and go back to step #1 repeat 3 times then you can start and play/build

martinvk
November 3rd, 2009, 12:18 AM
and for those that don't curse at their computers?

gary6204
November 3rd, 2009, 12:22 AM
i click the desktop icon, and when the launcher comes up i click start

seeseeme
November 3rd, 2009, 12:54 AM
1. Never
2. ALL the time
3. Never

:hehe: :hehe: :hehe:

Craig
:):):)

pommie
November 3rd, 2009, 03:09 AM
If I am going into CM2 then Windows XP ... trainz icon ... Trainz menu
If I am going into driver/surveyor then, Ubuntu, drill down to Trainz.exe on the Windows partition and launch via Wine :)

Cheers David

Electro
November 3rd, 2009, 03:23 AM
:wave:

Depends on how i feel ALL of the above :D