PDA

View Full Version : HELP!!!!!!!!!! with building underground



JCitron
May 29th, 2009, 09:05 PM
HI there, im fairly new to Surveyor and for my first mini project i want to make a complete working "London Underground Tube Network". for this i have two questions, #1: is it possible to make underground stations that can be interatced with...and #2: is it possible to connect tunnels in the same way as normal tracks can be connected?

Welcome to the Trainz forums.

I would recommend searching up on the DLS for LU stations. There are a slew of them both non-interactive and interactive.

In reality, you can make nearly every station interacive by using invisible stations. I recommend those by Andi06. He has a kit of station pieces that work very nicely. The platforms are invisible and the platform surface is placed above. If there are any splines for platforms, they will attach to the stations and make a platform at the right height. In the event that you are making your own intereactive station, you can also adjust the height of the platform using his built-in properties pages.

I hope this helps. Perhaps ths will get you going in the right direction.

Please post more questions should you need help.

John

Abel6669
May 30th, 2009, 07:18 PM
HI there, im fairly new to Surveyor and for my first mini project i want to make a complete working "London Underground Tube Network". for this i have two questions, #1: is it possible to make underground stations that can be interatced with...and #2: is it possible to connect tunnels in the same way as normal tracks can be connected?

Abel6669
May 31st, 2009, 03:19 AM
Welcome to the Trainz forums.

I would recommend searching up on the DLS for LU stations. There are a slew of them both non-interactive and interactive.

In reality, you can make nearly every station interacive by using invisible stations. I recommend those by Andi06. He has a kit of station pieces that work very nicely. The platforms are invisible and the platform surface is placed above. If there are any splines for platforms, they will attach to the stations and make a platform at the right height. In the event that you are making your own intereactive station, you can also adjust the height of the platform using his built-in properties pages.

I hope this helps. Perhaps ths will get you going in the right direction.

Please post more questions should you need help.

John

Thanks a lot John, i will get downloading when i get the chance.
One last thing though, do you have any tips on how to make tunnels branch off onto seperate lines?

PerRock
May 31st, 2009, 04:55 AM
I would recommend downloading the U7 route by MCQ on the DLS. and taking a look at that. taking that apart should answer most of your projects. I would also suggest to try making a smaller subway (probably fictional) first and figure out what all your going to do and to learn Surveyor.

peter

Abel6669
May 31st, 2009, 05:47 AM
thanks for the tip, downloading now