PDA

View Full Version : ok after i figure this...



terminator4d
April 4th, 2009, 05:24 PM
ok on the disney monorail how do you go from a single track to a double track? i mean its easy on normal train tracks but i cant figure this out. then i should be good to go. thanks for everyones help.

martinvk
April 4th, 2009, 05:39 PM
What Trainz version are you using? There should be monorail switches made for that track. If not built-in, check the Download Station.

Two you might want to look at there are:
Fixed Junction (Left) [Detailed]
TRS2006
Created by: JFE
File Size: 502.08kb
KUID2: 31293:38056:1

Fixed Junction (Right) [Detailed]
TRS2006
Created by: JFE
File Size: 499.44kb
KUID: 31293:678419921

You need to learn to search the DLS. Lots of interesting objects there and all free. Good luck

NIARTcar
April 4th, 2009, 06:06 PM
if you have downloaded all of the content needed, you should have them.

check under your objects catigory in surveyor, look for "Fixed Junction" then place it on the map and connect your points to the ends

Ronayne
April 5th, 2009, 06:20 AM
In real life, a transfer table is used to switch monorails between tracks, but most monorail lines are only one way or two way the whole length. Usually the transfer table is at the workshops or depot.

On TRS, special junctions are used. They are just like normal train (or tram) junctions, but the 2nd track leaving the junction is invisable (or at least on the maglev routes on TRS).

Oh and if your making a model of Disneyland in Los Angeles, as far as I know there wern't any junctions, but I may be wrong.

Bulldog1653
April 27th, 2009, 08:48 PM
To my knowledge, there is one junction to allow the monorails to return to their shop in California.

NIARTcar
April 27th, 2009, 09:13 PM
Not to be stupid or geeky:hehe: , there are actualy four junctions, one mainline and three yard switches