PDA

View Full Version : Question about loco paints



SlickWilly
April 3rd, 2009, 12:26 PM
Hi,

Is there any way to use the Trainz 09 UP SD40 cab interior with some of the other fine painted SD40s available for download? Also, I downloaded the Montana Rail Link layout last night and I must say that it is an amazing piece of work. Hats off to all who worked on that. Is there a scenario available for DL to populate it? I cant seem to find anything for it on the DLS or else where. I only have 3 days experience with Trainz so please talk slow;)

Willy

rweber95
April 3rd, 2009, 02:54 PM
If you have a loco that has a cab and you want to change it to the one in the SD40:
1. Find the loco using CM2
2. Right click and select Edit - Edit in Explorer.
3. Double click the config.txt file to open it in Notepad
4. Find the interior tag
5. Replace the listed kuid with this one kuid:523:666
6. Save the file and commit

Bob

Euphod
April 3rd, 2009, 03:04 PM
http://www.auran.com/TRS2004/DLS_viewasset.php?AssetID=55827

SlickWilly
April 3rd, 2009, 03:39 PM
Thanks fellas!

Willy

SlickWilly
April 3rd, 2009, 07:07 PM
Well I guess that scenario does not work w/TRS2009. When I try to import with the content manager I get a warning and says "failed to install" Could that be because I need to install 5000 other items first?

Euphod
April 3rd, 2009, 08:30 PM
Yeah, well sessions and scenarios require engines and rolling stock. Engines and rolling stock not made for 2009 are bound to throw up all kinds of errors! Sorry, I didn't know you were 09-ing.