PDA

View Full Version : ok stupid question.....



terminator4d
April 3rd, 2009, 09:04 AM
ok how do you open the doors on the trains? i cant seem to figure it out.

whistlehead
April 3rd, 2009, 09:14 AM
park it by a passenger enabled station (those are the ones with track attached) or download the AJS tramstop. Connect the track up to that, and hey presto, one instant invisible station, complete with interactive passengers!

TomDean
April 3rd, 2009, 10:28 AM
Hi Terminator4d

Having done what whisltlehead suggests, you need to issue the commands
Drive to....the name of your station
Load

Your train will then drive to the station, doors will open and passengers on the platform will disappear and re-appear in your train.

This assumes that the coaches have opening doors and are configured for passengers!

Hope this helps.

If you need more guidance just yell (quietly, of course)

Cheers

TD

rweber95
April 3rd, 2009, 03:16 PM
There is a script that allows you to control passenger doors.
Download Passenger Door Control,<kuid:57344:1015>

Bob

SantaFebuff
April 3rd, 2009, 03:41 PM
Thanks for the script. I'm downloading it now. :)

Josh

terminator4d
April 3rd, 2009, 05:25 PM
im new to train simulator and you have posted something about downloading a script to open doors, well how do you download it?

Euphod
April 3rd, 2009, 06:06 PM
http://www.auran.com/TRS2004/DLS_viewasset.php?AssetID=69534

It be on the DLS matey....

Driver_Col
April 3rd, 2009, 07:31 PM
I haven't done any of that and "my" coach doors open ...... passengers evaporate from the platform and reappear in their seats. All I need to do is pull into an appropriate station.

:)

Colin.