PDA

View Full Version : TS2009 Fatal Error On Launcher



Glenethson
January 13th, 2009, 01:58 PM
I had this problem in TRS2006 and now its happening in TS2009.

I solved the problem in TRS2006 by deleting assets.tdx and assets.bku.

Doing this in TS2009 gives a strange fatal error saying "datamanager not intialised". TS2009 has given me several problems for example most of my downloaded content appears as faulty but appears normal in TRS2006.

I am using Vista. My TS2009 programs are all set as "Run As Administator".

I need urgent help please.

Glen

JCitron
January 13th, 2009, 02:10 PM
I had this problem in TRS2006 and now its happening in TS2009.

I solved the problem in TRS2006 by deleting assets.tdx and assets.bku.

Doing this in TS2009 gives a strange fatal error saying "datamanager not intialised". TS2009 has given me several problems for example most of my downloaded content appears as faulty but appears normal in TRS2006.

I am using Vista. My TS2009 programs are all set as "Run As Administator".

I need urgent help please.

Glen

Glenn,

The proper way to repair your database in TS2009 is different from TRS2006. In '09 there is an option on the menu to repair the database. By deleting the asset.tdx in '09, things have gotten confused.

I hope you still have your asset.tdx and .bku files. You can put them back and see if repairing the database works.

Good luck,

John

Glenethson
January 13th, 2009, 02:14 PM
I did reinstate the assets.tdx and assets.bku files. I can't rebuild the assets because when I access CM2 the database begins to repair its self instanly, but then it goes "Not Responding".

Glenethson
January 13th, 2009, 04:36 PM
Anyone know what might be causing this?

AHSAN
January 13th, 2009, 05:13 PM
Anyone know what might be causing this?

Hello

Can you list your full PC spec here and your windows version

Regards

Ahsan:)

Glenethson
January 14th, 2009, 01:02 PM
Hello

Can you list your full PC spec here and your windows version

Regards

Ahsan:)

I am using Windows Vista.

Operating System System Model Windows Vista Home Premium Service Pack 1 (build 6001) TOSHIBA Satellite L300 PSLB0E-07H00SEN
System Serial Number: 88239523Q Processor a Main Circuit Board b 2.00 gigahertz Intel Core2 Duo
64 kilobyte primary memory cache
2048 kilobyte secondary memory cache Board: Intel Corp. Base Board Product Name Base Board Version
Serial Number: Base Board Serial Number
Bus Clock: 667 megahertz
BIOS: INSYDE 1.50 07/10/2008 Drives Memory Modules c,d 118.46 Gigabytes Usable Hard Drive Capacity
57.42 Gigabytes Hard Drive Free Space

MAT****A DVD-RAM UJ-850S ATA Device [CD-ROM drive]

WDC WD1200BEVS-26UST0 [Hard drive] (120.03 GB) -- drive 0 2038 Megabytes Installed Memory

Slot 'DIMM0' has 1024 MB (serial number 0x00002091)
Slot 'DIMM2' has 1024 MB (serial number 0x00006097) Local Drive Volumes


c: (NTFS on drive 0) 59.85 GB 3.94 GB free e: (NTFS on drive 0) 58.61 GB 53.48 GB free Network Drives None detected

ColPrice2002
January 15th, 2009, 04:26 AM
Hi,


I access CM2 the database begins to repair its self instanly, but then it goes "Not Responding".

Just means that it's too busy rebuilding to respond to other system requests.

Start the repair process, then have dinner/long walk/watch TV. Come back later (possibly much later).

HTH.

Colin

Glenethson
January 16th, 2009, 02:19 PM
Hi,



Just means that it's too busy rebuilding to respond to other system requests.

Start the repair process, then have dinner/long walk/watch TV. Come back later (possibly much later).

HTH.

Colin

Still no luck I'm afraid.

Glenethson
January 30th, 2009, 02:23 PM
I reinstalled TS2009 because the problem was still unsolved.