PDA

View Full Version : I love TS2009



trainzbroken
December 29th, 2008, 07:56 AM
tons of new trains and rolling stock. this time you included the amtrak F40PH unlike the 2006 game but is in drivers north america. has some new routes however the new routes are not in english so i can't read the directions or rules for that route. will there be a service pack to fix that.other then that i like it. for the EE editon how about including the amtrak cabbage (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Amtrak_Loco_90218.png)(cab controll/baggage) which is a de-motored f40ph with a roll up door cut into the side. and what about the amtrak turboliner (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Turboliner) and turbo train (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Turbo_Train).

j_maybury
December 29th, 2008, 12:14 PM
tons of new trains and rolling stock. this time you included the amtrak F40PH unlike the 2006 game but is in drivers north america. has some new routes however the new routes are not in english so i can't read the directions or rules for that route. will there be a service pack to fix that.other then that i like it. for the EE editon how about including the amtrak cabbage (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Amtrak_Loco_90218.png)(cab controll/baggage) which is a de-motored f40ph with a roll up door cut into the side. and what about the amtrak turboliner (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Turboliner) and turbo train (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Turbo_Train).
WOW !!!!!!!!! you've changed your tune.
You where kicking and screeming I want my momey back the other week.:p :D

JCitron
December 29th, 2008, 12:22 PM
Patience my dear boy is a virtue that can not be under estimated. ;)

These items you are requesting are content that may or may not be available on the DLS. There are some F40PHs including one unpowered. A little repainting (reskinning) should turn that into a cabbage car. The Turbo trains are French look for Rohr or turbo and see what comes up.

Have fun!
John

trainzbroken
December 30th, 2008, 01:11 AM
that was cause

1. it took forever to get here and now it says processed but not shipped but its here and

2. when i installed it right out of the box it wouldn't work.

but right now everything is fine. like said lots of new locos and rolling stock.

steamaddict
December 30th, 2008, 09:35 AM
Please keep reminding me of patience. Ordered the game late November, it finally said processed, but its been stuck on that for days now. I hope, like yourself, it just arrives without having to say shipped.

Signed,

Waiting patiently.:sleep:

JCitron
December 30th, 2008, 03:03 PM
Please keep reminding me of patience. Ordered the game late November, it finally said processed, but its been stuck on that for days now. I hope, like yourself, it just arrives without having to say shipped.

Signed,

Waiting patiently.:sleep:

Mine showed shipped after it arrived. lol

John