PDA

View Full Version : Robe River crashes



Buslady
September 15th, 2008, 01:17 AM
anyone have Robe River crash as the cars fill up?
the screen fades and wham, crash.

It wont get past that, i get a fatal error message. any fixes for that?

the laptop i have it running on is brand new so it's more than capable of running it.

Buslady
September 18th, 2008, 11:17 AM
okay... i guess there's no fix for this ..

*sigh*...

leeferr
September 18th, 2008, 12:51 PM
I haven't had that problem with Robe River.

Captain_Collins
September 19th, 2008, 02:27 AM
anyone have Robe River crash as the cars fill up?
the screen fades and wham, crash.

It wont get past that, i get a fatal error message. any fixes for that?

the laptop i have it running on is brand new so it's more than capable of running it.

Brand new doesn't necessarily mean it is capable.

However, there are a few questions we need to ask to get a better answer for you:
1. What version of trainz are you running?
2. Are you running vista?
3. If #2 is yes, then did you follow the instructions for installing trainz into vista?
4. Can you please post the entire error message here?
5. If you have TRS2006, did you manually install the service pack?

Buslady
October 7th, 2008, 10:01 AM
However, there are a few questions we need to ask to get a better answer for you:
1. What version of trainz are you running?
Ultimate Trainz I believe, whichever has the Robe River activity
2. Are you running vista?

Yes
3. If #2 is yes, then did you follow the instructions for installing trainz into vista?

Had no idea there were specific rulez for Vista.

4. Can you please post the entire error message here?

No message, just shuts down and goes to desktop.
5. If you have TRS2006, did you manually install the service pack?

Again, didnt know about a service pack

Captain_Collins
October 7th, 2008, 10:13 AM
Can you please post your build number? It is shown in the bottom right corner of the main screen in trainz.

Instructions for installing trainz in vista are widely available. Please search the forum to find them.

Buslady
October 9th, 2008, 06:31 PM
Ultimate Trainz ver 1.5 build 327

what do i do next?

Soo for vista...it's not install as normal, cos it's all installed....some route activities run fine, just robe crashes on me

Captain_Collins
October 10th, 2008, 01:17 PM
Ultimate Trainz ver 1.5 build 327

what do i do next?

Soo for vista...it's not install as normal, cos it's all installed....some route activities run fine, just robe crashes on me

Unfortunately, I have never used Ultimate trainz. I will hope someone else can help you.

As for Vista, as I have said, please search the forum.

Buslady
October 12th, 2008, 02:22 AM
I did..havent found anything yet.

john259
October 12th, 2008, 04:09 AM
With Vista, install Trainz in Administrator mode and also run Trainz in Administrator mode. According to numerous reports that works for modern versions of Trainz (TRS2004, TRS2006, and Trainz Classics). I don't know if also works for UTC. BTW, there is a special UTC section of this forum.

John