PDA

View Full Version : Update: Cape Cod Railroad F7. *Large Screens*



MuttsMooch
December 23rd, 2006, 10:48 AM
I want to share this with you. I've updated my CCRR F7 unit. The logo on the front is now an actual logo, not a white circle. :p The locomotive is also less orange. I know these engines are nicknamed "Pumpkins" but as you can clearly see in the following pitures, the old one was just too orange. I am also unclear if these will be released. Lets see what you think, first.

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/155/330937547_de8b3a7f02_o.jpg

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/138/330937544_cf9ed218e1_o.jpg

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/80/330937543_f3d2a5ae4e_o.jpg

tyard
December 23rd, 2006, 11:54 AM
sweet. My parents own a cottage on the CAPE

titaniclover
December 23rd, 2006, 12:45 PM
looks a lot better than the old.

VirtualBeechGrove
December 23rd, 2006, 12:52 PM
still looks quite pixalated on the hood.

Corey

MuttsMooch
December 23rd, 2006, 12:55 PM
still looks quite pixalated on the hood.

Corey

Thats true, but at least it's better. Remember, I'm using Paint, not anything fancy like PSP or Photoshop. :D Keep that in mind.

round_house
December 23rd, 2006, 02:57 PM
Looks good. I'll take one

round_house

MuttsMooch
December 23rd, 2006, 03:06 PM
Expect these locomotives to show up sometime. Will post when they are up, everyone. :D

You can see the engines in action on this video I made:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FjyuMcycA1A

I am running them on TER's Fall in the North East route.

tyard
December 23rd, 2006, 09:36 PM
I know there aren't any F10s available on the DLS, but I just wanted to remind everyone that CCRR did use F10s, not F7s. Heres a video of a CCRR meeting an MBTA, oh, and MuttsMooch, a little suggestion for the MBTA F40, try to find the horn and bell from the F40 in the video

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5BW34j0snbQ&mode=related&search=

trainzmainiac2006
December 23rd, 2006, 09:56 PM
very nice!!

john

MuttsMooch
December 24th, 2006, 06:39 AM
I know there aren't any F10s available on the DLS, but I just wanted to remind everyone that CCRR did use F10s, not F7s. Heres a video of a CCRR meeting an MBTA, oh, and MuttsMooch, a little suggestion for the MBTA F40, try to find the horn and bell from the F40 in the video

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5BW34j0snbQ&mode=related&search=

I realise that the CCRR used F10's. But like you said there was none avalible, freeware that is. Once one comes out I will take the necsesary steps to reskin it. But for now, we can all pretend that the F7 is and F10 ;)

BTW: The movie you showed up there, plus the other one of it going by at Hoxi pond is what inspired me to make the F7..erm F10's. :D

tyard
December 24th, 2006, 09:27 AM
What about the bell from the f40, is that available, and how do you change the default included horn/bell on a loco, to one you download, or to a different one?:confused:

titaniclover
December 24th, 2006, 09:31 AM
you change the bell in the config file. first find a bell you like from a loco then in that config file copy its kuid. next go to the loco you want the bell changed and paste the kuid in the spot of the original bell kuid. there now you have a new bell.

tyard
December 24th, 2006, 09:41 AM
just what i thought you did, well, anyway, does anyone know about the bell from that video beeing available?

tyard
December 25th, 2006, 08:55 AM
why did the f40 loco i changed suddenly not work in TRAINZ?

Flamerail
December 25th, 2006, 03:56 PM
still looks quite pixalated on the hood.

Corey

Yeah, He should resize the texture from 512 x 512 to 1024 x 1024 then do it. :)

MuttsMooch
December 25th, 2006, 05:10 PM
Yeah, He should resize the texture from 512 x 512 to 1024 x 1024 then do it. :)

I will attempt it when I release a new locomotive. Still thinking of paintscheme ideas. :)

grogstop65
December 25th, 2006, 06:02 PM
How about some Chessie?:)