PDA

View Full Version : Please Help !



djpip
December 17th, 2006, 05:55 AM
Hi,

I am using trainz UTC and am wondering how you can have more than one baseboard. Idealy 2-4 . Do you have to download a 2-4 board map and delete everything on it or is there a simpler way ?

Thx
Phillip :confused:

colin55
December 17th, 2006, 06:39 AM
Click the Topology button,

the Advanced button ( at the bottom of the Topology tab ),

then the Extend button,

click on the blue just past the edge of the baseboard where you want to extend it and a new section should appear.

Bill69
December 17th, 2006, 06:41 AM
Hi djpip,

I am not sure about UTC s I never used it, but in TRS2004 you open the terrain tab then go to advanced, then L click on add. Decide where you want to add to i.e. N S E or W place your arrow over the side and L ckick once. A new board will appear in no time as if by magic.

Hope this helps,
Bill69

djpip
December 17th, 2006, 01:48 PM
Thanks for the reply. I will now try this. Thanks again. Djpip

djpip
December 17th, 2006, 01:56 PM
Thanks again. I am making a underground layout using 'London underground tunnels' and because they are so big , I needed more space. Thanks again.
DJ pip