PDA

View Full Version : installing trains



foxylady_14
December 16th, 2006, 01:51 PM
im pretty new but im stuck! i have downloaded some trains but dont know how to install them

i double click them and extract them but when i load trainz up they dont appear anywhere?

any suggestions on how to install trains for trainz?

knight42
December 16th, 2006, 02:58 PM
I haven't done this, but try choosing Import CDPs from the File menu in Content Manager Plus.

caddylars
December 16th, 2006, 02:59 PM
Hi Foxylady.

It would be of great help if you told us which Trainz this is 2004-2006.

Caddylars

foxylady_14
December 16th, 2006, 03:00 PM
the trainz i am using is trainz 2004

rweber95
December 16th, 2006, 09:07 PM
After installing any new assets, delete the TRS2004\Cache\world_cache_dispatcher.chump file then run Trainz. It will rebuild a new file and all will be there.

Bob

dh2k3
December 17th, 2006, 12:53 AM
That maybe true Bob but if it's missing dependencies then a program that I highly recommend is TrainzObjectz (http://www.tafweb-trainz.co.uk/trainzobjectz.html).

Also some items from the DLS requires [url=http://files.auran.com/TRS2004/downloads/PaintShed/TrainzPaintShedSetup.zip]PaintShed[/url as a dependency. Have you downloaded PS, installed PS, created an item with PS, and have saved it?

Also some items from the DLS requires SP4 to be installed. Are you running TRS2004 build 23xx version 2.4?

HTH

Dave