PDA

View Full Version : Creating models for TRS2006



Mickaleen
December 15th, 2006, 08:42 AM
Hi

Can someone tell me what is required to get models into TRS2006?
I have read that GMax or 3DCanvas could be used to make the models but where do I go from there? How do I export models into TRS2006 and is there an up todate tutorial available I could use?
Sorry for all the question.

Many thanks to the community for thier time.

eldavo
December 15th, 2006, 10:18 AM
Tafweb's bank tutorial is where I started. It covers most aspects of the process of building stuff for Trainz. Can't be beat in my view...

http://www.tafweb-trainz.co.uk/tutorial_bank_1.html

Cheers
Dave

johnwhelan
December 15th, 2006, 12:15 PM
Hi

Can someone tell me what is required to get models into TRS2006?
I have read that GMax or 3DCanvas could be used to make the models but where do I go from there? How do I export models into TRS2006 and is there an up todate tutorial available I could use?
Sorry for all the question.

Many thanks to the community for thier time.

What would you like to do? Reskin something? Create a wagon or loco or scenery item?

I'd start by a reskin that way you find your way around the config.txt files gently.

Cheerio John

bchester
December 15th, 2006, 05:31 PM
Check out the Learning Center at www.auran.com/TRS2004/learning_f.php (http://www.auran.com/TRS2004/learning_f.php) for more tutorials.

Also check out the world of trainz site. Phil has some good tuts there too http://www.worldoftrainz.com/Pages/Tutorials.htm

Hope this helps

Brian