PDA

View Full Version : Driving different trains



lateworking2004
January 15th, 2008, 05:50 PM
I just got Trainz 2004 for my son for Christmas and he naturally, loves it. However, one thing he wanted to do was to drive different trains. I didn't see anywhere on how to just go to the railyard and select a engine and cars to drive.

Is there a way to pick and choose which trains you can drive?

CasyJ
January 15th, 2008, 06:09 PM
I just got Trainz 2004 for my son for Christmas and he naturally, loves it. However, one thing he wanted to do was to drive different trains. I didn't see anywhere on how to just go to the railyard and select a engine and cars to drive.

Is there a way to pick and choose which trains you can drive?

The trains in Railyard can be placed in any layout using Surveyor. You can create a new layout with the trains of your choice or modify an existing one. Consult the Manuals on how to do this.

fran1
January 15th, 2008, 06:58 PM
go into surveyor, choose a route, bottom right hand corner right click, there you will find locos+rolling stock, click the plus sign when he finds what he fancies. when he's happy with that there is a quick start top left 3rd in(ish), save and off he goes.:p