PDA

View Full Version : looking 4 answers

strike4ce
December 12th, 2006, 06:58 AM
I have been using trs06 for around 3 months now and I now have a few questions, If anyone can anser the following or tell me were I can get help I will be very gratefull

1) is there any way to remove a derailed train during a game?

2) is there a rule that I can d/l wich will keep trains on the left track of double lines? (this 1 ain't important)

3) is there a limit to the size of a map or how many consists are on a map?

4) were can I recolour my trains ? I've heard about paint shed but can't find it

5) is it possible to create a backup of my own maps so that I can re-install trs06?

6) how do I lay roads?

7) what does AWS stand for or do?

I'll probably have more questions but thats all for now.
Thanx in advance for any help.

nitroline
December 12th, 2006, 07:29 AM
hi mate

you need a rerail portal

then tick whichever things you want it to do.
it can rerail the trains or delete them

cheers
steven

strike4ce
December 12th, 2006, 08:53 AM
thanx for that info steven, now I just gotta find the rerail portal

eldavo
December 12th, 2006, 10:40 AM
AWS stands for Automatic Warning System. Basically provides audible and visual warning of the state of the next signal and can slam the brakes if a red signal warning is ignored.

See http://www.railway-technical.com/sigtxt7.html

Cheers
Dave

Swordfish
December 12th, 2006, 11:01 AM
The creator maggs has two rules on the DLS:
- Derail train (kuid2 116387:8:2; if you have a train on your map you don't like and no portal to make it disappear)
- Derailed vehicle eraser(kuid2 116387:4:3; is self-explaining)

Regards

Swordfish

whitepass
December 12th, 2006, 11:02 AM
2- not a rule but one-way track markers
3- yes your computer
4- you open Paint Shed from within CMP (read manual)
5- read manual
6- read manual

Mike10
December 12th, 2006, 07:15 PM